full screen background image
About Us Home Classifieds

Woody with Jarrod

On the Layout

Shoot Off

Night at the Club

Layout 3

Gold Coast Clay Target Club


Clay target shooting is a challenging and satisfying sport that can be enjoyed by men, women and youngsters of all skill levels.

A range of different shooting disciplines is available at the Gold Coast Clay Target Club and shooters may participate at all levels:
* Competition shooting for championship titles & prizes
* Socially or for recreation
* Simply for fun.

The three major clay target shooting disciplines are available at the Gold Coast Clay Target Club. Trap (or DTL), Skeet and Sporting are shot at regular monthly competitions and are all also available at weekly practice.

Club Facilities:
The Gold Coast club is a family oriented club. We have a comfortable club house with full catering kitchen, bar facilities and a large capacity dining area. We offer free camping to all shooters and visitors with powered sites, hot showers and amenities. We welcome disabled competitors and have disabled access to all layouts and amenities. Our wide verandahs are well suited to spectators or diners, and we also have a large capacity car park.

Practice for all Disciplines is available every Saturday from 1pm to 5pm with the exception of 2 day carnival weekends.

For novice shooters and beginners we have a range of club guns for hire, with a dedicated layout and club coach available every Saturday between 1pm & 5pm (except 2 day carnival weekends) to familiarise you with our sport.

Corporate Bookings:
Our facilities are well suited to corporate events and we cater for small or large group bookings. Favourite events include buck's & hen's parties, birthday parties, business groups & sporting clubs. Catering is also available - advance bookings are essential.
The President & Committee of the Gold Coast Clay Target Club would like to welcome all members, friends, visitors and their families to the club.






SPECIAL EVENT QUICKLINKS


Trap - August Flyer

Sporting - July Flyer
What's On
Skeet
Sun, 19th June 2016 9:00am
Sun, 17th July 2016 9:00am
Sun, 21st August 2016 9:00am
Skeet - State ISSF Skeet Carnival
Sat, 25th June 2016 9:00am
Sun, 26th June 2016 9:00am
Gold Coast Junior Olympics
Sat, 8th October 2016 9:00am
Masters Games
Fri, 11th November 2016 9:00am
Sat, 12th November 2016 9:00am
Sun, 13th November 2016 9:00am
Sporting
Sun, 5th June 2016 9:00am
Sun, 7th August 2016 9:00am
Sun, 4th September 2016 9:00am
Sporting 2 day State Carnival
Sat, 2nd July 2016 9:00am
Sun, 3rd July 2016 9:00am
Night Trap
Wed, 1st June 2016 7:00pm
Wed, 6th July 2016 7:00pm
Wed, 3rd August 2016 7:00pm
Night Trap ~ Special Events
Wed, 7th September 2016 7:00pm
Wed, 5th October 2016 7:00pm
Wed, 7th December 2016 7:00pm
Trap
Sun, 12th June 2016 9:00am
Sun, 10th July 2016 9:00am
Sun, 11th September 2016 9:00am
Trap - August 2 day Carnival
Fri, 12th August 2016 7:00pm
Sat, 13th August 2016 9:00am
Sun, 14th August 2016 8:30am
X-mas Shoot 2016
Sun, 11th December 2016 9:00am