full screen background image
About Us Home Classifieds

Woody with Jarrod

On the Layout

Shoot Off

Night at the Club

Layout 3

Gold Coast Clay Target Club


Clay target shooting is a challenging and satisfying sport that can be enjoyed by men, women and youngsters of all skill levels.

A range of different shooting disciplines is available at the Gold Coast Clay Target Club and shooters may participate at all levels:
* Competition shooting for championship titles & prizes
* Socially or for recreation
* Simply for fun.

The three major clay target shooting disciplines are available at the Gold Coast Clay Target Club. Trap (or DTL), Skeet and Sporting are shot at regular monthly competitions and are all also available at weekly practice.

Club Facilities:
The Gold Coast club is a family oriented club. We have a comfortable club house with full catering kitchen, bar facilities and a large capacity dining area. We offer free camping to all shooters and visitors with powered sites, hot showers and amenities. We welcome disabled competitors and have disabled access to all layouts and amenities. Our wide verandahs are well suited to spectators or diners, and we also have a large capacity car park.

Practice is available every Friday and Saturday from 1pm to 5pm with the exception of 2 day carnival weekends.

For novice shooters and beginners we have a range of club guns for hire, with a dedicated layout and club coach available every Saturday between 1pm & 5pm (except 2 day carnival weekends) to familiarise you with our sport.

Corporate Bookings:
Our facilities are well suited to corporate events and we cater for small or large group bookings. Favourite events include buck's & hen's parties, birthday parties, business groups & sporting clubs. Catering is also available - advance bookings are essential.

*****************************
The President & Committee of the Gold Coast Clay Target Club would like to welcome all members, friends, visitors and their families to the club.





*************************
SPECIAL NOTICES:

None at this time.

*************************



SPECIAL EVENT/NEWS QUICKLINKS




2017 DTL Monthly Event Program
What's On
b) Gold Coast Junior Olympics
Sat, 7th October 2017 9:00am
Skeet
Sun, 18th June 2017 9:00am
Sun, 16th July 2017 9:00am
Sun, 20th August 2017 9:00am
Sporting
Sun, 4th June 2017 9:00am
Sun, 6th August 2017 9:00am
Sun, 3rd September 2017 9:00am
Sporting 2 day Carnival
Sat, 1st July 2017 9:00am
Sun, 2nd July 2017 9:00am
Night Trap
Wed, 7th June 2017 7:00pm
Wed, 5th July 2017 7:00pm
Wed, 2nd August 2017 7:00pm
Trap
Sun, 11th June 2017 9:00am
Sun, 9th July 2017 9:00am
Sun, 10th September 2017 9:00am
Trap 2 day August Carnival
Fri, 11th August 2017 7:00pm
Sat, 12th August 2017 9:00am
Sun, 13th August 2017 9:00am
X-Mas Shoot 2017
Sun, 10th December 2017 9:00am